the beginning is the end is the beginning

march 28th, 2001 / four thirty five pm

a letter sent to all of my friends (if you were forgotten, then why the hell don't i know your email addy?

I sent this thing out in mass email for cause it would be nearly impossible to send individual emails out to everyone.

To let the truth be known.

Yesterday afternoon I had a minor (if thats even possible) drug overdose. I took some kolonopins and they didn't react well with my system.

My pulse went down to a mere 1-2 beats per 3o seconds, an I passed out in the middle of school.

THe rest is a complete fog to me, and all the information I have was put together by what people told me that happened.

In the middle of Human Tradgies (after consuming the pills) I passed out. I was literally dragged to the nurses office where i was layed down. my pulse was taken and it was tremendously low. according to many people, I looked as if I were dead and I knew nothing (ie, name, place, date). The nurse, realizing somethign was wrong, called the emt's, and had me taken to the hospital. In the ambulance (reminding you that none of the is remembered) they took blood samples and hooked me up to an IV. Once in the hospital I was examined for whatever reasons, given a drug test (i passed) and was kept on the iv. I was then driven home by my mother and slept from 1 in the afternoon till 6 the next morning.

None of what happened to me clicked in until one of my teachers today said *i didnt want to come into school today, for fear of the fact that you might be dead*

I never really put into perspective what had happened until he said that. I later found out from the nurse that my heart rate was 3-4 beats per minute and that for a time they thought I was going to die.

If you are wondering the intent of this email, it's to

1.) dispel any rumors about what happened

2.) make people think before doing things

you all know Im a strong advocate for the use of drugs, buit this whole situation has turned my view around.

I'm sorry for the fear I've cause anybody, and I appreciate all the support I've gotten.

remember, life is short, love every single person you can, there is no time to hate

with love

Justin

previous/next

Site
Meter