the beginning is the end is the beginning

may 8th, 2001 / ten seventeen pm

i can no longer pretend everything is all right.
i can no longer put on my happy face
and smile at your stupid bull shit.
there is a serious problem when i can't be with the person i want to be with
i NEED to be with
because of money
and 2,ooo miles of cold harsh water.

when the stars shone last night
i didn't notice how bright they were
this picture perfect night was ruined and dim
because i couldn't get her
(i couldn't get you)
out of my mind.
not even the shooting star,
that i hoped you were wishing on
could cheer me up.

no matter how bright the stars are
we're still 2,ooo miles away

tell me what i want to hear
tell me what you want to say
cause i can see it in your words
and i know you feel the same

previous/next

Site
Meter