the beginning is the end is the beginning

july 3rd, 2002 / 2:14 p.m.

I can't imagine all the people that you know

and the places that you go

when the lights are turned down low

and I don't understand all the things you've seen

but i'm slipping inbetween

you and your big dreams

it's always you

in my big dreams

and you tell me that it's over

i wake up lying in a patch of four leaf clovers

and you're restless, and i'm naked

you've gotta get out

you can't stand to see me shaking

no

could you let me go?

I didn't think so

and you don't wanna be here in the future

so you say the present's just a pleasant interruption to the past

and you don't wanna look much closer

cuz you're afraid to find out all this hope you had sent into the sky by now had crashed

and it did

because of me

and then you bring me home

afraid to find out that you're alone

and i'm sleeping in your living room

but we don't have much room to live

previous/next

Site
Meter