the beginning is the end is the beginning

august 8th, 2002 / 2:40 p.m.

three years pass and he speaks as if i were still the girl he met, back when, back when...you can bind yourself to someone with twine for twenty years and still not know who they are. it would be a crime to kiss them that would make you a criminal, and i, bait. you saw me from behind. my then long golden hair, my innocence, my joy, my way of tilting my head to the left when i must have been listening to a song in my head instead of the teachers speech of how algebra will play an important role in the rest of our lives.

as if that weren't further from the truth.

what's worse than an overdue apology, is when the person apologizing for his own benefeit. advice from someone who doesn't know anything:

leave the girl be.

previous/next

Site
Meter