the beginning is the end is the beginning

august 10th, 2004 / 2:12 a.m.

thanks for the memories. if it's all i have left (i've still got the bullet) then i'm sure i'll be ok. hold on tight to what you've got..and never let it go. i've made that mistake and i'm sure to pay for it. but i wasn't going to be the one to ruin your life. it's never been me to be selfish like that. i just wish your happiness didn't involve me not being in the equation. but i know when it's time to stand down gracefully. when to hold em, when to fold em..i know that now is not my time. maybe someday you'll see these sacrifices i've made for you..and i'll be here waiting. maybe you'll see i cared more for your heart than my own, cause mine might still be beating..but barely.

you know the places i go, the halls i roam (the seven digit number of my telephone). i'm not hard to find if you really wanted to look. just know through it all, i did this all for you.

previous/next

Site
Meter