the beginning is the end is the beginning

January 02, 2006 / 8:10 p.m.

You were the last thing I ever wanted that I never got. Maybe that is why this is all so interesting. So much has changed over so long a time. Are we even the same people we once were? I'm not. I've grown bitter, tired, detached, and cold to things that one should not be so disconcerned with. I think this place has made me lose my humanity. I don't think twice before pulling the trigger. Most times I'm lucky if I care enough to think once. Would anyone even want such a person? Cold rational is better than a warm heart where I am. I wonder if I'll be able to go back to being like I was before I can here. Maybe the right person, the right situation could fix me.

Maybe I should stop thinking about this, and just let whatever is going to happen, happen.

previous/next

Site
Meter