the beginning is the end is the beginning

October 26, 2006 / 11:57 p.m.

lately I've been living
enough just to get by
and while my dreams are still in color
it's the days
that have gone
black and white
I'm losing sleep
and sanity
this fucking New England weather
is slowly killing me
I got a girl that stays in my bed
she says that she wants to know
why I sleep with my back turned towards her
why I don't hold her close
I wish I could explain to her
that it's same reason I stay away
from Friday night frat parties
to listen to the beach boys on vinly
and read bukowski while drinking alone
it's because - colder than the winter air
and more broken than the coffee vending machine
that at least once a week steals my $1.25
is the person she tries to make love to
who only knows how to fuck.

previous/next

Site
Meter